Thee

http://morguefile.com/creative/deegolden


I looked toward the far horizon
As far as I could see,
But I could not see the end
Of the love I have for thee.

I could search among the crowded streets
In vain for one like you;
Yet you came into my life
And warmed my heart anew.

I shall live with but a memory
Of things that might have been,
But you, you know my dreams,
For into my heart you’ve seen.

Through my fingers run the sands
Like time, it slips away
But I know that you can never
Every really truly stay

Walk the shore with me once more
Hold my hand in yours
Say those words to me again,
In these our final hours.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.
Image adapted from http://morguefile.com/creative/deegolden


2 thoughts on “Thee

Leave a Reply

