That Gentle Wind

As I walked along the shore
With the tide returning in,
I heard her voice calling
Upon the gentle wind

“Come sit upon the rocks
And hold me in your arms”
A memory or a hope?
That voice… It always charms.

I’ve grown to love her so…
A love so pure and true,
Yet explain it, I can’t…
… A wind that once blew?

Upon that gentle wind,
Come thoughts of a true love,
Never to fade away
Always to be thought of.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

