Missed

Love is said to be perfect,
A place of heavenly bliss,
Yet there’s a pain upon my heart
Because of someone missed.

Each time my mind wanders
And its her, my thoughts are of
This hurt across my chest,
Says it must be more than love

Her smile I still can see
Even though I close my eyes,
Her scent is still upon the wind
Blowing beneath blue skies.

That touch is still upon my skin
And warms me to me soul,
Yet memories can never fill
The space in my heart, this hole…

That exists now you are not near
And makes breathing a labour;
Our time together I will always,
Always and forever favour.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


3 thoughts on “Missed

Leave a Reply

