Love’s countenance

I looked upon
the face of Love,
It drew me into its arms.
I saw within
the depths of Love
the warmth of your embrace.
I saw the colour
of Love’s glow
upon your countenance,
And felt within
my earthly soul
Joy and sadness together
I fell into
welcoming arms
that held me for a time
I tasted well
of those tender lips
that kissed me for a spell
I swooned upon
her bosom close
and listened to her heart
I saw the rising
of the sun and moon
almost as if they were one
I saw heaven
upon this earth
within her bright dark eyes
I looked upon
the face of love
and saw the end of time.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

