I wish

I-wish

I wish that I could write
A story to explain
How my love for her affects me

Or put into a sonnet
the words in my head
to enact the movements of Amor

Or put to lyrics
the words in my heart
to a song that moves the world.

I wish that I could sing
like a perfect tenor
A song to swoon her heart

Or speak the words of a poem
like an orator
and win a smile from her

Or dance to a rhythm
unheard by any other
to show by graceful moves

the way that I feel
unique to her,
unique to us…  but I can’t.

I wish that I were empty
of emotion, of feelings
but I am human, and I Love…


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.

Image adapted from http://morguefile.com/creative/pedrojperez


Leave a Reply

