Always

The Daily Prompt had a theme for “My Precious“, yet this was what it inspired:


“Always”
The word I’ve used
when telling her I’m here
Whenever, wherever,
just call on me.

Always,
not forever,
for one day Death shall claim
my earthly vessel,
For you, always.

Always,
is how I feel
about this Love of mine
not just today,
’til the end of my time

Always,
though you find another,
and I move on,
Still I will Love you,
Because my heart says so

Always,
because I cannot switch
On and off this Love
that I have for you,
It will always be so.

Always,
just a word to you,
but for me it means
today, tomorrow, every day
“Love, Always”


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


One thought on “Always

  1. Pingback: My precious…yeah who am I kidding??? | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

