A dream

I woke up from a dream, thinking of you
For you were a part of those visions
Surprised, I sat and wondered a bit
I’d not dreamt you since the fission

What were you doing in my resting dreams?
Why were you looking at me like that?
What was I thinking for you to be there?
Why did I feel I was being stared at?

I don’t remember much, but I remember enough
You hair hugged your neck, and framed your face
Your eyes were bright as they looked at me
Your lips were moist, awaiting a kiss.

Your palms were resting on the bed you sat on
A dark top you wore, contrast to your skin
It hugged your body, much as I wanted to,
Teasing at treasures hidden within.

That such a picture would awaken me so,
Would that I had dreamt a little bit more;
But mine you are not, not even in a dream
Of that I am sure, so very, very sure.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


8 thoughts on “A dream

  1. Wow! Your dream and words speak my soul right now. Especially the mention of *top that higs the body* this writing is very close to my heart at present! Great work.

Leave a Reply

