…time…

When I am with you, no matter the hour
Time seems to lose its mighty power

I cease to wonder how many hours have passed
Or how many seconds or minutes have amassed

I get lost in your eyes, that see my soul
We talk on endlessly, without any goal

I can sit beside you and stare at nothing,
listening to the waves as they come in rushing

We would talk of the most inconsequential things
of past or present or what the future may bring

Before we realize it, hours would have gone
But away we should be before the new dawn

The hours slip away when you’re in my arms
The seconds and minutes fall prey to your charms

Now, just thoughts of you would cause me to lose
all track of the time, but time still pursues.

I get lost in you, in every word you say
I lose my sense of time, I know not night from day.

When time catches us, as it finally will
I hope that then, we three will stand still.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


4 thoughts on “…time…

Leave a Reply

