Untitled 19122013

The faint reflection in the window
Mocks my solemn stare
Its diminished further by the sun’s
Sharp golden white glare

The bright blue sky beyond the pane
revels in my misery
The unlit room behind my back
Tells a different story

The world across the sill is alive
With movement and sound
Within these walls all signs of it
seems to have gone to ground

The heart that beats within my chest,
the tear upon my cheek
Both say that death is far away
And the future, not so bleak

Life still dwells within that shell
The glass, it cannot show
All that is within the soul;
With the sun, the reflection will go.

The light within those staring eyes,
the embers will burn
The pulse remains in the lifelines
And life, takes a new turn.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


