Save me

My arms are outstretched
reaching out for you
Imploring, beseeching
fix me with glue

Don’t let me stay broken
don’t leave me in pieces,
Help me my love,
Before my heart ceases

All it would take
is a word from your lips,
Rescue me, I cling on,
my fingers losing grip

Look to me, my sweet
just glance my way
that our eyes may meet,
my heart would stay

Just a moment of your time,
a touch of our hand
And upon these crippled feet
I’d get up and stand

Fix me and release me
I’ll be on my way
Touch me and save me
Let me live another day.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


2 thoughts on “Save me

Leave a Reply

