The Park Bench

In the
afternoon’s sunlight
I hear the birds
flitting from
tree to tree.
Leaves rustling
from traveling winds,
warm sunshine
on my shoulders,
The gurgling of
a meandering brook,
the distant call
of a seeking hawk,
soft grass
beneath my feet,
your scent
upon my soul.
Eyelids closed
face to the sky,
I’m with you
once again…
opened eyes,
sky so blue,
A lighter heart,
A smile returned.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

