Sometimes it Rains

http://www.deviantart.com/art/Silhouette-in-the-Rain-201474253

I started along the path
knowing it wouldn’t be easy
Because, sometimes it rains.

The path wound around hills
and through stands of trees
And I walked, never in vain.

I learned from what I saw
Picked up knowledge as I walked
Always, food for the brain.

At times there were mountains,
hills and valleys to see
as well as wide open plains

Climbing the hills was hard
but the descent more treacherous,
Slowed by injuries and pain

Determination carries me on
And obstacles were many, but
over each I would reign

Sometimes going back seems easy
And I may even hesitate
But I must walk, now with a cane

Thirsting for more knowledge
Questing for new frontiers
With each step I will gain.

Always forward I will go
But I won’t thirst for long
Because, sometimes it rains.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.

Photograph by dannyst on DeviantArt


6 thoughts on “Sometimes it Rains

Leave a Reply

