Missing you

I miss the way your eyes met mine
and the smile that lit your face;
I miss the way you looked at me;
that made my heart start to race.

I miss our nights under the stars,
when I held you in my arms;
And the way your scent affected me;
I was spellbound by your charms.

I miss our talks, and our silences
I miss what we once were;
But don’t misunderstand me;
I know it can’t reoccur.

I miss you for what you were,
are and always will be;
I miss you for the reasons
that matter most to me;

To remember what you were to me
When I didn’t know I needed;
When we were what we could be
When my heart, you entreated.

I say this not in sadness,
but with lightness on my part;
For you were, are, and shall be
Always in my heart.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


9 thoughts on “Missing you

Leave a Reply

