Untitled 12032014

In my dark hours,
when all seems lost
when heat grips my heart,
and on my brow, frost…
My blood would boil,
my demeanour, calm;
Of consequences,
I’d not give a damn
Of you I’d think
to soothe the beast
And not upon
my anger feast,
Thoughts of you,
embrace my heart,
The beastly rage
would then depart.
You’re my calm
in a stormy sea;
Without your Love
I’d not be me.
The darkness I feel,
you keep at bay;
Your love bouys me
day by day.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

