Answer – 01102014

Maxi Priest:
I woke up this morning with this reflection on my wall. What do you make of it?
#EasyToLove #MaxiPriest #Question

 

https://www.facebook.com/maxipriest/photos/a.10150362275289955.1073741838.11266269954/10150440149079955/?type=1&permPage=1

adapted from a photo posted to Maxi Priest’s Facebook Page…

 

I rotated it, because, as I looked at it, this was how I saw it in my mind’s eye…


 And my answer:

Flames of reflected light
from water’s constant motion
The warmth of a lover’s touch,
from far across the ocean.

 


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.

 

Photo copyright protected, and the property of Maxi Priest


Leave a Reply

