I’ve seen Love

I’ve seen Love
in the hands of a father
laid upon his son’s shoulder.
I’ve seen Love,
in the eyes of a mother
laying her child to sleep.
I’ve seen Love
in the rising sun,
cast upon a newlywed’s first dawn.
I’ve seen Love
in the smile of a stranger,
helped across the street.
I’ve seen Love
in your smallest gestures,
not meant for me to see.
I’ve seen Love
in the way you look at me,
your hand upon my cheek.
I’ve felt Love
each time I’ve seen you,
in every moment by your side.
I’ve felt Love
in joy and sadness
of every tear you weep.

 


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


3 thoughts on “I’ve seen Love

Leave a Reply

