You, not me.

Take the wind and gently blow,
send it my way, so I’ll know
you’re doing well, happy even,
in a world that’s softly grieving;
A place in time, lost, alone,
lit by winter’s ice-cold tone;
If I could send my warmth to you,
fast as lightning, straight and true,
To your heart I’d let if fly,
All my love, just don’t cry;
Frozen tears would suit you not
Take my heart, take all I’ve got,
You matter more, than I ever will
take my being, stave the chill,
Should I fade and cease to be,
Be strong, be sure, be you, be free!

 


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


6 thoughts on “You, not me.

Leave a Reply

