Longing, missing…

I’ve missed you…

I’ve sat upon our seat,
alone amidst the sands;
eyes cast to the horizon,
towards distant lands…

I’ve missed you…

My heart beats the same,
yet it is missing a part;
I felt so much better
being close to your heart…

I’ve missed you…

Your smile, your touch,
the essence of your nearness;
without your words in my
ear, I am now much less…

I’ve missed you…

Your idiosyncrasies,
your easy way of “being”,
the way you touched my heart
and changed my way of seeing…

I miss you!





Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

