Lonesome

I thought I knew
what loneliness was,
those many years
of school…
But when you walked
away from me,
all I wanted then
was you…
Shattered and spent
my heart kept beating
yet echoed in
the abyss
Until that time,
when darkness fell
I never thought
I’d miss
Another person
so absolutely…
I wandered around
so lost…
I want you here
back into my life
no matter what
the cost.


Poem copyright protected, and the property of Rambling Poetry, and not to be used without permission.


Leave a Reply

